It is currently Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:35 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Page 1 of 2 [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2001 9:12 am 

Mnajdra megalithic alignments with sun , moon and stars along the main axis of the solar temple. The use of the Bronze age calendar 16 month and the use of the megalithic rod to build the temple. All these and much more in a paper published by Ing. Chris Micallef.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2001 2:22 pm 

Hey Chris

Post more about your stuff!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2001 3:04 am 

I have been studying Mnajdra temples for 14 years. I have come to the conclusion that the Mnajdra temple is a 16month Bronze age calendar and is still working today. The declinations I derived for the summer and winter solstices, the equinoxes, the cross quaretr days and the eighth days agree in totally to other megalithic structures in the British Isles. To be exact my work agrees with the work of Professor Alexander Thom. This is remarkable when one compares the declinations because Malta is situated fa off from the British Isles. Somehow communication existed between megalithic man.
I have unearthed the remarkable discovery that the main axis if Mnajdra lower temple is also aligned with the different phases of the moon. The remarkable thing is that the moon seems to interplay with the sun......making this temple a lunar solar one. The declinations are there and I can say that the FIRST FULL MOON during the equinox period is aligned along the main axis of the temple.
I also got hold of Thom's megalithic yard and megalithic rod. 1 megalithic yard = 0.829 metres and 1 megalithic rod = 2.073 metres. Interesting enough is that the eccentricity of the temples were adjusted to suit a whole number of integral units of megalithic rods by playing around (adjusting) the foci of the structural ellipses.